Well, This is Nice…

After I wrote this article for Bus Conversion Magazine, I got this very nice email from my subject. It’s nice to be able to make somebody’s day. 

 Oh My Gosh,

 I just got the magazine in today’s mail…!!!!!

I’m just speechless…Not only is almost every word accurate I couldn’t be happier to see it all in print…and I loved that you chose to use the pic of my Grand father and Grand mother…He was truly my mentor…since I never did know my own father very well…

 Thank you from the bottom of my heart for the memories all in one place sooo much better than I could ever have put them down on paper…

 What a fantastic legacy to leave my family and friends…you made me feel famous…and soooo imtimidated by it all…I could hardly believe I was reading all about my own life except that I knew it was all true and had to be me…

 I am sooooo proud…and almost as happy as I was the day I first laid eyes on my own Bus..

 Wendy what a gift you have…I sure wish I could write half as interestingly a story as you just did…

 My neighbor got the mail out of my mail box which is out on the road when she came in to see me this morning…Soon as I saw the thick white envelope I knew it was from you…and we both were ecstatic when we started reading all you wrote Wendy…

 When we finally finished the long story we just both sat back on our chairs and looked at each other, speechless…and then Karen got up and came over to me to give me a hug and tell me she just learned more about me than she’d ever known…but how could I ever tell anyone all about my life with busses in such a way as you just did…

I couldn’t be happier or prouder than having this to leave my family and friends…

 Blessing’s Forever
With Much Love and the Merriest Christmas either of you have ever enjoyed…
Sadly it can’t come close to the one you’ve just given me…

 Always yours Vivian

Leave a Reply

