Dusting off the Bikes and the Blog

We are taking this week to ride the Katy Trail, the longest rail to trail bike path in the country. Here are some pictures from the first time I rode the whole distance solo in 1997. I shot black and white film on this trip, processed the film, scanned the negatives and colored the images  before printing on watercolor paper and making an album.  Whew. Lot of processing.

Here are a few:

DSC_4199

DSC_4201

DSC_4205

DSC_4206
Right after I stopped here, I had a flat on a very long hot stretch with no shade cover. Luckily, I was still by Route 94 and was able to get some help getting the wheel off and changing the tire. No worries after that. I did buy two new tires next chance I got.

DSC_4207

The Rendelman Home in Bluffton. Great B&B with a great host. We had a blast.

DSC_4203

I’m riding the same bike this year, with lots more miles on it.

DSC_4204

Another trailhead. Somebody else’s bikes.

DSC_4208T

This time taking digital camera and iPad. And the bus. And the cats.

Stay tuned!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

